homebulletSign Upbulletadvertisebulletsubscribebulletissues  Vol 2, #50, Dec. 14, 2010 
Email Link Print Page

December 14, 2010

Final deadline for Webby Awards December 17th

Awards celebrate internet excellence

The Webby Awards is the leading international award honouring excellence on the Internet, including Websites, interactive advertising, online film and video, and mobile Web and applications. The final date to enter the most innovative work online is December 17 th.

The 15 th Annual Webby Awards will accept entries for the Best Site of the year at www.webbyawards.com.

The 14 th Annual Webby Awards received a record 10,000 entries from more than 60 countries. The awards season was capped by a star-studded June gala showcasing an influential group of Internet leaders including Roger Ebert, Zach Galifianakis, Amy Poehler, and Internet co-inventor Tim Berners-Lee.

The Webby Awards is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, a 650-person judging academy whose members include Martha Stewart, David Bowie, Arianna Huffington, and Harvey Weinstein.

Nominees will be announced in April and winners will be honoured at the gala ceremony in June 2011. In keeping with Webby tradition, all winners’ speeches are limited to five words.

Contact Us
For rates, opportunities, media partnerships, or to other information please contact our media sales department.

{p: 905-201-6600}
{t: 1-800-668-1838}

Mark Henry
Sales Manager, x 223

Steve Lloyd, Publisher, x 225

Sarah O'Connor, Editor, x 221